Board Members

Information obtained from this directory may not be used to provide addresses for mailings to students, parents of students, faculty or staff. Any solicitation of business, information, contributions or other response from individuals listed in this publication by mail, telephone or other means is not allowed.

Officers

President – Shu Li
Associate Director of Operations, USC Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center AYA Program,  Keck School of Medicine of USC
323.865.0581shuli@usc.edu

Co-Vice President – Lisa Mataczynski
Program Director, USC Bovard Scholars, USC Bovard College
213.740.0197 – mataczyn@usc.edu

Co-Vice President – Alicia Cornish White
Student Services Advisor, USC School of Cinematic Arts
213.740.0334 – acornish@usc.edu

Secretary – Michele Medina
Administrative Assistant, Biomedical Engineering, USC Viterbi School of Engineering
213.740.0824 – medinami@usc.edu

Treasurer – Carolyn Takara
Financial Analyst, Broad CIRM Center, Keck School of Medicine of USC
323.442.8065 – ctakara@usc.edu

Historian – Diana Jaque
Senior Law Librarian, Head of Collection Development and Acquisitions, and Adjunct Assistant Professor of Law, Law Library, USC Gould School of Law
213.740.2632 – djaque@law.usc.edu

Webmaster – Toni Rodriguez
Program Assistant, Regulatory Science, USC School of Pharmacy
323.442.0237 – tonirodr@usc.edu

Past President – Kristine Moe 
Associate Director for Undergraduate Programs, USC Gould School of Law
213.821.5694 – kmoe@law.usc.edu

Committee Chairs

Membership (HSC) – Gabriela Gutierrez
Senior Clinical Administrator, Senior Clinical Administrator, Division of Rheumatology, Keck School of Medicine of USC
323.442.1947 – gabby.gutierrez@med.usc.edu

Membership (UPC) – Sabrina Pasztor
Director of Culture Transformation, USC Office of Ethics & Compliance
spasztor@usc.edu

Membership (UPC) – Carla Stanard
Administrative Assistant, Biomedical Engineering, USC Viterbi School of Engineering
213.821.4027 – stanard@usc.edu

Speaker Series (HSC) – Elizabeth O’Toole
Special Project Manager, Dean’s Office, Keck School of Medicine of USC
323.442.0450 – elizabeth.otoole@med.usc.edu

Signature Events and Speaker Series (UPC) – Grace Reitzfeld
Executive Director of Finance and Administration, Business Office, USC University Advancement
213.740.8148 – elwygr@usc.edu

Signature Events and Speaker Series (UPC) – Khalilah Lauderdale
Associate Director, Fiscal and Program Integrity, Financial Aid Office, USC Enrollment Services Division
213.740.4644 – krlauder@usc.edu

Professional Development (HSC) – Michelle Najera
Institutional Coordinator, Keck School of Medicine of USC
323.409.6931 – najera@med.usc.edu

Professional Development (UPC) – Diane Yaris
Assistant Director of HR, Talent Management, Office of Finance and Administration, USC Marshall School of Business
213.740.2522 – yaris@marshall.usc.edu

Public Relations – Newsletter, Website, Overall Content and Outreach: Kristen Todd
Membership Manager – University Club, USC Auxiliary Services
213.740.5208 – ktodd@usc.edu

Public Relations – Marketing Materials, WIM Graphic Identity Overall Platforms: Julie Chen
Marketing Specialist, USC Caruso Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, Keck School of Medicine of USC
julie.chen@usc.edu

Public Relations – Social Media and Photography: Victoria Esquer
Admissions Counselor, USC School of Cinematic Arts
vesquer@usc.edu

Member-at-Large (HSC) – Jennifer Severa
Senior Administrator Divisions Of Geriatric, Hospital, Palliative And General Internal Medicine & Nephrology USC Department Of Medicine Lac+USC Medical Center, Keck School of Medicine of USC
323.409.6571 – severa@med.usc.edu

Member-at-Large (HSC) – Amanda Vanni
Clinical Instructor of Family Medicine (Clinician Educator), Keck School of Medicine of USC
213.740.0249 – vanni@usc.edu

Member-at-Large (Marina Del Rey) – Losineh Panossian
Financial Analyst, Information Sciences Institute, USC Viterbi School of Engineering
310.448.8777 – lucyp@isi.edu

Member-at-Large (UPC) – Renee Almassizadeh
Program Specialist, Department of Middle East Studies, USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
213.740.2796 – almassiz@usc.edu

Member-at-Large (UPC) – Stacy Patterson
Program Manager, Division of Media Arts + Practice, USC School of Cinematic Arts
213.821.5737 – spatterson@cinema.usc.edu

Past Board Members (2017 – 2019)

President: Kristine Moe

Vice President : Lisa Mataczynski

Secretary : Victoria Esquer

Treasurer : Carolyn Takara

Historian : Toni Rodriguez

Membership (HSC) : Gabriela Gutierrez

Membership (UPC) : Renee Almassizadeh

Professional Development (HSC) : Janet Schmidt

Professional Development (UPC) : Victoria Deguzman

Speaker Series (HSC) : Jennifer Severa

Speaker Series (HSC) : Dana Coyle

Speaker Series (UPC) : Laura Ponder

Public Relations  : Shu Li

Public Relations  : Julie Chen

Webmaster: Aubrey Hicks

Member-at-Large : Ginger Mayerson

Member-at-Large : Alicia Cornish White

Member-at-Large : Queenie Taylor

Member-at-Large : Stacy Patterson